Xyrem bottles overfilled?

Index Support Center Forums Treating Narcolepsy Xyrem bottles overfilled?

Tagged: 

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by mobilealguy 3 months, 2 weeks ago. This post has been viewed 527 times

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    IDreamofNapping
    Participant
    @idreamofnapping

Hi again! As I mentioned in my previous post, I have narcolepsy and take Xyrem for it. I’ve been receiving 3 Xyrem bottles a month for a couple years now, and they used to be very precisely filled, always the same amount, down to the last drop. For the last several months, however, most of the bottles have been slightly overfilled by varying amounts, and a few have been underfilled, by a few grams either way. Has anyone else noticed this with their Xyrem shipments?
    I know that Xyrem is a highly controlled substance, and you’d think that the folks at Jazz Pharmaceuticals would have very strict quality control. I told my doctor about it, and he suggested I contact Jazz. I’m wondering if I should be contacting the FDA instead. Any advice?

WV_narcoleptic
    WV_narcoleptic
    Participant
    @wv_narcoleptic

Most are overfilled? Shhhh don’t say anything, lol.
    could it also be the dosing syringe being off just a little? I think I’ve seen three types of syringe since over been on xyrem, suggesting three manufacturers.

IDreamofNapping
    Participant
    @idreamofnapping

I’ve been using the same syringe that came with my first shipment 2 years ago! I now have a shopping bag in the corner of my bedroom filled to the top with unopened syringes and unused pill bottles! They send 2 of each with every shipment… what a waste!